Nichola Pope


Delirio – Lo Ke Ba

Released 07 September 2022
Yeti Boy Records

Adriana Lord vocals
Rodry-Go vocals
Matt Baker piano
Rich Kensington congas and percussion
Dave Boston bongos and percussion
Simon Bowhill timbales
Giovanni Siveroni trumpet
Landy Díaz trombone
Nichola Pope baritone saxophone
Dimitris Christopoulos bass

Produced by Richard Kensington, Matt Baker, Alex Wilson, Eliane Correa
Mixed and Mastered by Jose Mendoza Colmenares

Cover Artist RAUPA


Delirio by Lo Ke Ba is an original album of Afro-Cuban music that draws inspiration from a mix of modern andtraditional styles – Salsa, Timba, Son, Cha Cha Cha, Rumba, Batá and Bembe.

It grew from a 20-year exchange of friendship, culture, music, religion and ideas between the UK and Cuba.

In Delirio, Adriana Lord, Rich Kensington and Matt Baker create eight songs, sung in both Spanish and English by Adriana, about the world as they see it, the lives they have led and the struggles they have encountered, within themselves and between people, under two opposing ideological systems. It’s an album that makes you want to move and gives you something to think about.

The Axis Percussion Trio – Rich with Dave Boston (bongos) and Simon Bowhill (timbales) – form the rhythmic backbone to Lo Ke Ba accompanied by Matt Baker on piano.

The album features performances from Colombian singer and percussionist Rodry-Go (Mercado Negro), trumpeter Giovanni Siveroni and trombonist Landy Díaz and grooves on a bed of bass provided by Dimitris Christopoulos and baritone saxophonist Nichola Pope.

Delirio was produced by Richard Kensington and Matt Baker in collaboration with Alex Wilson and Eliane Correa. It was mixed and mastered by Jose Mendoza Colmenares (Oscar D’ León). The cover design is by Cuban artist, RAUPA